College of Staten Island
 The City University of New York
 
  
CSI Campus

Graduate Admissions
 Graduate Program Coordinator Listing

Fall 2014

Autism Spectrum Disorders (Advanced Certificate)
Professor Kristen Gillespie
Building 4S, Room 234
718-982-4121
kristen.gillespie@csi.cuny.edu  

Accounting (MS)
Professor John Sandler
Building 3N, Room 238
718-982-2921
john.sandler@csi.cuny.edu

Biology (MS)
General Biology Track
Professor Frank Burbrink
Building 6S, Room 131
718-982-3961
frank.burbrink@csi.cuny.edu

Biotechnology Track
Professor William L’Amoreaux
Building 6S, Room 111
718-982-3864
william.lamoureaux@csi.cuny.edu

Business Management (MS)
Professor Eugene Garaventa
Building 3N, Room 202
718-982-2963
eugene.garaventa@csi.cuny.edu

Cinema and Media Studies (MA)
Professor Cindy Wong
Building 1P, Room 229
718-982-2615
cindy.wong@csi.cuny.edu

Computer Science (MS)
Professor Shuqun Zhang
Building 1N, Room 210
718-982-3178
shuqun.zhang@csi.cuny.edu

Childhood Education - Sequence 1 and 2 (MSEd)
Professor Vivian Shulman
Building 3S, Room 223
718-982-4086
vivian.shulman@csi.cuny.edu

Adolescence Education - Sequence 1 and 2 (MSEd)
Professor Bethany Rogers
Building 3S, Room 221
718-982-4147
bethany.rogers@csi.cuny.edu  

Special Education - Sequence 1 and 2 (MSEd)
Professor Nelly Tournaki
Building 3S, Room 219
718-982-3728
nelly.tournaki@csi.cuny.edu

Leadership in Education (Post-Master’s Advanced Certificate)
Professor Ruth Silverberg
Building 3S, Room 105A
718-982-3726
ruth.silverberg@csi.cuny.edu

English (MA)
Professor Terry Rowden
Building 2S, 202
718-982-3660
terry.rowden@csi.cuny.edu

Environmental Science (MS)
Professor Alfred Levine
Building 1N, Room 227
718-982-2822
alfred.levine@csi.cuny.edu

Dr. Donna Gerstle
Building 6S, Room 310
718-982-3920
donna.gerstle@csi.cuny.edu

History (MA)
Professor Ben Mercer
Building 2N, Room 216
718-982-2917
ben.mercer@csi.cuny.edu  

Liberal Studies (MA)
Professor David Traboulay
Building 2N, Room 214
718-982-2877
david.traboulay@csi.cuny.edu

Master of Social Work (MSW)
Professor Lacey Sloan
Building 1L, Room 204A
718-982-4161
lacey.sloan@csi.cuny.edu

Mental Health Counseling (MA)
Dr. Frances Melendez
Building 4S, Room 106
718-982-3960
frances.melendez@csi.cuny.edu

Neuroscience (MS)
Dr. Alejandra Alonso
Building 6S, Room 229A
718-982-4153
alejandra.alonso@csi.cuny.edu

Nursing (MS and Post-Master’s Advanced Certificate)
Professor June Como
Building 5S, Room 112
718-982-3818
june.como@csi.cuny.edu

Cultural Competence (Advanced Certificate)
Professor Marianne Jeffreys
Building 5S, Room 108
718-982-3825
marianne.jeffreys@csi.cuny.edu

Physical Therapy (DPT)
Professor Jeffrey Rothman
Building 5N, Room 203
718-982-3153
jeffrey.rothman@csi.cuny.edu