College of Staten Island
 The City University of New York
 
  

Graduate Admissions
 Graduate Programs & Admissions Requirements

Below, you will find a listing of our graduate programs with detailed information regarding the admission requirements and application procedures. You may also visit the
Graduate Catalog for additional information and degree requirements for each program.

Program Coordinator/Director Application Deadline

Accounting (MS)

Professor John Sandler
Building 3N, Room 238
718-982-2921
john.sandler@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - June 30
Spring - November 25

Autism Spectrum Disorders (Advanced Certificate)

Professor Kristen Gillespie
Building 4S, Room 234
718-982-4121
kristen.gillespie@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - May 16
Spring - November 25

Biology (MS)

Professor Shaibal Mitra
Building 6S, Room 133
718-982-3858
shaibal.mitra@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - July 1
Spring - November 25

Biology: Biotechnology Track (MS)

Professor William L’Amoreaux
Building 6S, Room 111
718-982-3864
william.lamoreaux@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - July 1
Spring - November 25

Business Analytics of Large Scale Data (Advanced Certificate)

Professor Jonathan Peters
Building 3N, Room 207
718-982-2958
jonathan.peters@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - April 25
Spring - November 25

Business Management: Strategic Management Track (MS)

Professor Deepa Aravind
Building 3N, Room 228
718.982.2923
deepa.aravind@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - June 30
Fall Admission Only

Business Management: Large-Scale Data Analysis Track (MS)

Professor Jonathan Peters
Building 3N, Room 207
718.982.2958
jonathan.peters@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - June 30
Fall Admission Only

Cinema and Media Studies (MA)

Professor Jillian Baez
Building 1P, Room 232C
718-982-2143
jillian.baez@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - June 15*
Spring - November 25*
*Priority Deadline

Clinical Doctorate in Physical Therapy (DPT)

Professor Michael Chiacchiero
Building 5N, Room 205
718-982-2987
michael.chiacchiero@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - November 2
Fall Admission Only

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MA)

Professor Frances Melendez
Building 4S, Room 106
718-982-3960    
frances.melendez@csi.cuny.edu

Fall – March 10
Fall Admission Only

Computer Science (MS)

Professor Shuqun Zhang
Building 1N, Room 210
718-982-3178
shuqun.zhang@csi.cuny.edu 

Fall - July 20
Spring - November 2

Cultural Competence (Advanced Certificate)

Professor Marianne Jeffreys
Building 5S, Room 108
718-982-3825
marianne.jeffreys@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - May 2
Fall Admission Only

Education (MSEd)

  • Adolescence Education: Grades 7-12 (Biology, English, Mathematics and Social Studies)
  • Childhood Education: Grades 1-6
  • Special Education: Grades 1-6
  • Special Education Adolescence Generalist: Grades 7-12

Diane Brescia
Building 3S, Room 211
718-982-3877    
diane.brescia@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - April 25
Spring - November 25

Electrical Engineering (ME)

Professor Mark Feuer
Building 4N, Room 204
718-982-2808
mark.feuer@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - June 1
May 1 (International Applicants)
Fall Admission Only

English (MA)

Professor Katharine Goodland
Building 2S, Room 121
718-982-3639
katharine.goodland@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - June 30
Spring - November 16

Environmental Science (MS)

Professor Alfred Levine
Building 1N, Room 227
718-982-2822
alfred.levine@csi.cuny.edu 

* Rolling Admission
for Fall and Spring

History (MA)

Professor John M. Dixon 
Building 2N, Room 208
718-982-3307
john.dixon@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - May 10
Spring -  December 2

Leadership in Education (Post-Master's)

  • School District Leader
  • School Building Leader and School District Leader (Dual Certificate)

Professor Susan Sullivan
Building 3S, Room 218
718-982-3744
susan.sullivan@csi.cuny.edu

Spring Cohort – December 2
Summer Cohort -
June 20

 

Liberal Studies (MA)

Professor Ismael Garcia Colon
Building 4S, Room 237
718-982-3766
ismael.garcia@csi.cuny.edu

Spring - January 15
Fall - August 15

Neuroscience (MS)

Professor Alejandra Alonso
Building 6S, Room 229A
718-982-4153
alejandra.alonso@csi.cuny.edu 

*Rolling Admission
for Fall and Spring

Nursing: Adult-Gerontological Health (MS)

Professor June Como
Building 5S, Room 112
718-982-3818
june.como@csi.cuny.edu 

Spring - October 15
Spring Admission Only

Nursing: Adult-Gerontological Health (Post-Master's)

Professor June Como
Building 5S, Room 112
718-982-3818
june.como@csi.cuny.edu

Spring - October 15
Spring Admission Only

Nursing: Doctorate of Nurse Practice (DNP)

Professor June Como
Building 5S, Room 112
718-982-3818
june.como@csi.cuny.edu 

Fall - December 1
Fall Admission Only

Social Work (MSW)

Barbra Teater
Building 2A, Room 201
718-982-2166
barbra.teater@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - February 15
Fall Admission Only

Teaching of English to Speakers of Other Languages (Advanced Certificate)

Rachel Grant
Building 3S, Room 212
718-982-3740
rachel.grant@csi.cuny.edu

Fall - April 25
Spring - November 25

Teaching of English to Speakers of Other Languages (MSEd) Rachel Grant
Building 3S, Room 212
718-982-3740
rachel.grant@csi.cuny.edu
Fall - April 25
Spring - November 25
     
Special Programs    
Teacher on Sabbatical
The Teacher on Sabbatical program is designed for veteran teachers who wish to hone their classroom management skills and increase their effective use of technology.
     
Joint Programs
The following doctoral programs are offered jointly with The City University Graduate School Center:
  • Biology (Neuroscience)
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Nursing
  • Physics
The applications for the joint doctoral programs are available through the CUNY Graduate Center.
     
GAINFUL EMPLOYMENT DISCLOSURE
*Rolling Admission:  We strongly encourage you to submit the application and all supporting documents no later than November 18 for spring and April 21 for fall.  Programs that offer rolling admissions will accept applications on a space available basis.
International Applicants: Applicants who are seeking an F-1 visa (student visa) should complete the application process one month prior to the posted deadline. 
Extended deadlines: Some departments may consider reviewing applications that are submitted after the deadline.  Please contact the Office of Recruitment and Admissions for further details at 718.982.2019 or graduateadmissions@csi.cuny.edu