UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE AGENDA MARCH 6, 2020 BUILDING 1A, Room 308

Undergraduate Committee: Seokyoun Hwang, Shaibal Mitra, Sharon Loverde, Sarah
Zelikovitz (Chair), Alexander Voicu, Marta Cabral, Nelly Tournaki, Chang Min Kim, Maria Rice
Bellamy, Bryan Averbuch, Roshen Hendrickson, Christine McEvilly, Deborah Brickman,
Stephen Wollman, Bang Geul Han, Claudia Mitzeliotis, Marianne Weil, Andrew Lambert, James
Falkin, Alexander Zaitsev, Jennifer Wagner, Russel Rosen, Ozlem Goner, Mayra Humphreys
Staff: Michael Anderson, Susan Massarra, Veronica DiMeglio, Ken Wolpin
Ex-Officio: Michael Cavagnero, Susan Holak, Sarolta Takacs, Marcus Tye, Ralf Peetz
DATE: MARCH 6, 2020

- 1. The approval of the agenda for March 6, 2020.
- 2. The approval of the minutes from February 7th (attached).
- 3. Proposals from the Department of Engineering and Environmental Science for:
 - a. Change in existing course: ENS 342 Electrical and Electric Circuits II
 - b. Change in existing course: ENS 491 Advanced Engineering Design I
- 4. Proposals from the Department of Computer Science for:
 - a. Change in existing course: CSC 330 Software Engineering
 - b. Change in existing degree requirements: Computer Science BS
- 5. Proposals from the Department of World Languages and Literatures for:
 - a. New course: LAC 2XX Introduction to Latinx Studies through Literature & Culture
- 6. Proposal from the Department of Social Work for:
 - a. New/Topics course: SWK 2XX/5XX Writing for Human Services
- 7. Old Business
- 8. New Business