Open menu button Close menu button

Accounting Office

ACCOUNTING OFFICE

Nancy Casey, Finance Controller

The Accounting Office is responsible for accounting, reconciling and reporting for the College’s Tuition and Fee Income, Income Fund Reimbursable (IFR) programs funds and the College of Staten Island Foundation, Inc. The Accounting Office is also the custodian of the College's Grants, Gifts and Miscellaneous non-tax levy funds that include study abroad, scholarship and commencement award funds. As the custodian of these funds, the Accounting Office is responsible for recording and disbursing monies, upholding restrictions of the funds and the preparation of financial statements and reports.  In addition, the financial oversight provided by the Accounting Office supports the College’s 2017-2022 Strategic Plan Priority 6 Resource Management by analyzing systems to provide data to support informed decision making.

Assistance is available in several ways:
1.    Send your inquiry to Accountingoffice@csi.cuny.edu
2.    Contact any member of our team using the list below.

Below is the contact list for members of the Accounting team. 

Name Title Office Phone Email
Nancy Casey  Finance Controller 718.982.2475 Nancy.Casey@csi.cuny.edu
Maria Xenakis Associate Director of Accounting 718.982.2457 Maria.Xenakis@csi.cuny.edu
Lynne Curbelo  Assistant Director of  Finance 718.982.2469 Lynne.Curbelo@csi.cuny.edu
Geraldine Amuso  Finance Accountant 718.982.2509 Geraldine.Amuso@csi.cuny.edu
Shazia Amin  Finance Accountant 718.982.2473 Shazia.Amin@csi.cuny.edu
Linda Goffin  Finance Accountant 718.982.2223 Linda.Goffin@csi.cuny.edu
Ariana Xhelili Finance Accountant 718.982.2135 Ariana.Xhelili@csi.cuny.edu