Skip to main content
Main Navigation
NavigationSuper Navigation

Media Culture

Student in Mac Lab
Student picking up camera equipment
Student in Mac Lab
Two students working with camera

Department overview

The Department of Media Culture is committed to providing students with a critical understanding of film, media, and communications. We integrate studies in history, theory, and criticism with practical experiences in production technique and creativity as well as external field experience, allowing our undergraduate majors to specialize in cinema studies or film and television production, media studies, corporate communications, journalism, or design and digital media.


Career Areas with this Degree
  • Broadcast and Digital-Media Journalism
  • Film and Television Production
  • Digital Arts
  • Public Relations
  • Web Design
View all courses here

Faculty & Staff

Full Time Faculty

Staff

Endrom, Samantha
College Assistant
1P-122
718-982-2573
Samantha.Endrom@csi.cuny.edu

 

Grant, Emmanuel
Senior College Laboratory Technician
1P-122A
718-982-2542
Emmanuel.Grant@csi.cuny.edu

 

Hager, Steven
College Assistant
1P-122
718-982-2542
Steven.Hager@csi.cuny.edu

 

Jastrzebski, Nicholas
Adjunct College Laboratory Technician
1P-122
718-982-2573
Nicholas.Jastrzebski@csi.cuny.edu

 

Lee, Susan
College Assistant
1P-122
718-982-2573
Susan.Lee@csi.cuny.edu

 

Lovell, Mitchell
Adjunct College Laboratory Technician
1P-122
718-982-2573
Mitchell.Lovell@csi.cuny.edu

 

McKenna, Lauren
College Assistant
1P-122
718-982-2573
Lauren.McKenna@csi.cuny.edu

 

Neuner Fabiano, Rosemary
College Assistant
1P-226
718-982-2543
Rosemary.Fabiano@csi.cuny.edu

 

Trulby, Marilee
CUNY Administrative Assistant
1P-226
718-982-2541
Marilee.Trulby@csi.cuny.edu

Adjunct Faculty

  • Antebi, Nicole 
  • Bongiorno, Michael 
  • Cogan, Brian 
  • Couchman, Jeffrey 
  • Dougherty, Cecilia 
  • Fischetti, Michael 
  • Fotsch, Paul 
  • Hager, Steven 
  • Hammad, Omar 
  • Hedditch, Emma 
  • Johnson, Emma 
  • Kader, Nader 
  • Kenny, James 
  • Kovacs, Rachel 
  • Lee, Austin 
  • Loven, Hillevi 
  • Mitlilieri, Frances 
  • Palladino, Andrew 
  • Palmieri, Susan 
  • Polo, Niberca 
  • Rankin, Cortland 
  • Shaukat, Usman 
  • Slutzky, Buzz 
  • Weichun, Jay 
  • Yakobzon, Erica 

Facilities