Engineering and Environmental Science Department (Electrical Engineering) was ranked in the top 25 of affordable programs by greatvaluecolleges:

 

Engineering and Environmental Science Department Overview

Neo Antoniades, PhD; Professor and Chairperson, Engineering and Environmental Science DepartmentThe department offers programs leading to the Bachelors degrees in Electrical Engineering, Engineering Science, Earth and Environmental Science and Earth and Environmental Science K-12. The Associates in Science degree in Engineering Science is also offered by the department. The BS degrees in Engineering Science and Electrical Engineering are both accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, http://www.abet.org. The department also offers the Masters in Engineering in Electrical Engineering (ME EE) as well as the Masters of Science in Environmental Science (MS ESC). 

 

We actively work with an Industry Advisory Board who are leaders in their respective engineering fields and provide valuable feedback for our programs and curriculum.  This ensures that our graduates are not only job ready, but also have the skills necessary to succeed in the highly technical and fast paced world of engineering.

View all courses in College Catalog

Engineering and Environmental Science Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Last First EMAIL
Albishara  Sami  Sami.Albishara@csi.cuny.edu 
Alnajjar Fuad Fuad.Alnajjar@csi.cuny.edu
Amaach  Noureddin  Noureddin.Amaach@csi.cuny.edu 
Ayers Michael Michael.Ayers@csi.cuny.edu
Carlucci  Rocco  Rocco.Carlucci@csi.cuny.edu 
Ciaccio Phillip Phillip.Ciaccio@csi.cuny.edu
Curulli  Albert  Albert.Curulli@csi.cuny.edu 
DeAngelo  Valerie  Valerie.DeAngelo@csi.cuny.edu 
Duffy  Jim  Jim.Duffy@csi.cuny.edu 
Harone  Imad  Imad.Harone@csi.cuny.edu 
Ivanova  Marie  Marie.Ivanova@csi.cuny.edu 
Johnson  Edward  Edward.Johnson@csi.cuny.edu 
Jovanovic  Vladimir  Vladimir.Jovanovic@csi.cuny.edu 
Khalil Ahmad Ahmad.Khalil@csi.cuny.edu
Kolkas  Mossbah  Mossbah.Kolkas@csi.cuny.edu 
Marinello  James  James.Marinello@csi.cuny.edu 
McCall  Rosemary  Rosemary.Mccall@csi.cuny.edu 
Noerling  Carolann  Carolann.Noerling@csi.cuny.edu 
Peiris  Sasanthi  Sasanthi.Peiris@csi.cuny.edu 
Poster Lauren Lauren.Poster@csi.cuny.edu
Rddad  Larbi  Larbi.Rddad@csi.cuny.edu 
Rodberg  Thomas  Thomas.Rodberg@csi.cuny.edu 
Salzillo Andrew Andrew.Salzillo@csi.cuny.edu
Seijo Giovanni Giovanni.Seijo@csi.cuny.edu
Simonetti Anthony Anthony.Simonetti@csi.cuny.edu
Torres Jose Jose.Torres@csi.cuny.edu
Tramontano  Samantha  Samantha.Tramontano@csi.cuny.edu
Wallace William William.Wallace@csi.cuny.edu

Staff

Office Administration


Marie Gomes            Marie.Gomes@csi.cuny.edu
Jennifer Testa           Jennifer.Testa@csi.cuny.edu
Michele Pignalosa     Michele.Pignalosa@csi.cuny.edu

 

College Lab Technician

Tracy Campbell            Tracy.Campbell@csi.cuny.edu
Matthew Miller              Matthew.Miller@csi.cuny.edu
Victoria Rivelli               Victoria.Rivelli@csi.cuny.edu
Raven Fakoya              Raveen.Fakoya@csi.cuny.edu

Research

See full Research page for the list of research groups and exciting ongoing research projects here at CSI.

Facilities

Computer Science / Engineering Science and Physics Building
1N-226
Willowbrook Campus

Department Contact

Neo Antoniades, PhD
Professor and Chairperson
Phone : 718.982.2824
Contact Via Email
Marie Gomes
Administrative Assistant
Phone : 718.982.2825
Contact Via Email
Michele Pignalosa
Administrative Assistant
Phone : 718.982.2827
Contact Via Email
Faculty Hours

Click here for Faculty hours